My July Glambox- A total disappointment!

Want to know how disappointed I am with my July Glambox? The fact that I didn’t even feel like writing about it surely gives you the idea. But I can’t just let this go “un-said” !

Glambox had come up with “themed” boxes for the months of May, June and July. The themes seemed really interesting and so was the reason I subscribed once again(despite the fact that I swore not to after last year’s experience),just to be disappointed again.

July theme was all about Givenchy’s partnership with Glambox. Exclusive box with luxury products from Givenchy. This was too oomphy to hear. So I subscribed! The box was delivered on a Friday and in U.A.E it is supposed to be off for all offices, so I was excited as a kid saying “my oh my, Glambox really went our of their way to make us feel special by delivering on an off day!” The box contained 4 thumb-sized products! I started calculating how much I paid instead of opening the goodies. I paid aed205 for 3 months for something not worthy at all. The first box was stuffed with Bioderma products ,some samples and 2 full-sized which was acceptable for me. The June box also had 4 products with only 1 full size and that too a black nail polish which was a total turn off. Now July box came with stuff I can easily get at Sephora as samples!! One of the items in the box is Givenchy lipstick which I already got as a sample the last time I shopped at Sephora, I loved it and so I talked about it here.

I know I liked that lipstick but it doesn’t mean I’m going to pay to get another sample of that.

Glambox July 2015 Givenchy
Glambox July 2015 Givenchy

Today I will admit, Glambox was way better in 2014 where they used to send some discount cards and vouchers for well-known parlors for free services etc. Now…:/

Glambox July 2015 Givenchy
Glambox July 2015 Givenchy

The thumb-sized product is just so unacceptable. Specialy for the skincare products, I am totally against samples for skincare products specially when the quantity won’t even let us use it enough to judge if it really works and is worth buying. Let me tell you this, all of the above I can get as samples anyway, from Sephora

Givenchy noir Cotoure 4in1mascara
Givenchy noir Couture 4in1mascara
Givenchy noir Cotoure 4in1mascara
Givenchy noir Couture 4in1mascara

1. Givenchy Noir Cotoure 4in1mascara:  What I can admire about this product is just the packaging! Don’t think I am just hating it because it is sample size. LOL I tried it as I always was curious what difference do these high-end brands make that make them so costly. The weird wand with kind of 3 bubbles/circles is very useless. The space between them is even more useless. The formula is clumpy. Every time I pull out the wand,I get this product right on the tip of the wand and I need to swipe it to remove excess which I find weird as I never had such experience with other brands.

What it claims:

(Quoting from Sephora)

A four-in-one mascara that creates intense volume, strong curl, infinite length, and complete lash care.
This multitasking mascara is formulated with Givenchy’s exclusive lash booster expert complex that provides nutrition, revitalization, fortification, and protection.

My result:

1. No volume

2.No curl

3. no length

I might just use it for the lash care qualities, using my technique to create volume and length.

givenchylipstickrose
Le Rouge Givenchy

2. Le Rouge Givenchy- Check out my detailed review of the one I already have, here

givenchylesoinnoir
givenchylesoinnoir

3. Le Soin Noir

This is an anti-ageing product. Haven’t use it yet so can’t really tell how it is for now.

givenchy hydra sparkling first step luminescence moisturizing lotion
givenchy hydra sparkling first step luminescence moisturizing lotion

.4. Givenchy hydra sparkling first step luminescence moisturizing lotion– I tried this one once. It is not greasy at all,keeps skin hydrated and has a very refreshing smell. I hope this sample size would be good enough for me to judge the product’s performance.

So these are all the goodies I received from Glambox that was a total disappointment and today ,again I’ll make a promise never to subscribe again.

Follow me on

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54493_210_490DEA496B4551F1E1F3061983159488

23 thoughts on “My July Glambox- A total disappointment!

  1. I hate sample size skin care products too, I mean how do you even judge if it works or not. I kind of like the lipstick color. They really need to up their boxes, putting in so much samples to fill the box instead of making it worth what you pay is just not cool.
    Hajara | Chocolatefrosst Xx

    Like

  2. This sucks! I subscribed for glambox on January of this year but was soooo disapppointed. Their products were readily available at carrefour / pharmacy. I can’t believe I paid almost 300 dhs for a 3 month useless subscription…so after reading this, I feel yah my friend.. Try subscribing to Box therapy! So far all their items are super worth your money!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

